Governance Structure

BIGG is a community driven network that has its origins from five existing local producer groups; Angaston Ag Bureau, Koonunga Ag Bureau, Mt Pleasant Beef Group, North Rhine Sheep Group and the Barossa Mid North Dairy Discussion Group.


BIGG operates through a board, which consists of producer and industry representatives who provide strategic direction for BIGG. In 2019 It became an incorporated association.

Current BIGG Board Members are:

  • Peter Mitchell, Chair- Angaston Sheep Producer
  • Stefan Anesbury, Vice Chair- Mt Pleasant Goat Producer
  • Sarah Weaver, Treasurer- University of Adelaide
  • Vic Patrick, Eden Valley Beef Producer
  • Ian Koch, Moculta Sheep and Cropping
  • Lisa Nietschke, Industry Representative
  • Craig John, Coopers Farm Supplies, Industry Representative

The Board and BIGG are managed by the Executive Officer, Diane Stewart and technical facilitators manage and coordiante BIGG projects, in conjunction with our funding partners.


BIGG - Strategic Plan Final 2024_26

Developed for 2024_2026

BIGG Inc. Constitution

Version 1 Developed in 2019